Aquatic Specialist Certificate Program

Speak without obligation to Fullerton College

To contact you must accept the privacy policy

Comments about Aquatic Specialist Certificate Program - At the institution - Fullerton - CA - California

  • Course description
    The Aquatic Specialist Certificate program requires the completion of 20 units, 19 of which are in required courses. An additional one unit must be chosen from restricted electives below; minimum grade of “C” required.

    Required Courses (19 units) Units
    PE 235 F* First Aid, CPR, and Safety Education 2
    PE 236 F Prevention and Care of Athletic Injuries 3
    PE 238 F Water Safety Instruction 3
    PE 239 F Openwater I SCUBA 3
    PE 245 F Lifesaving, Basic Rescue/CPR 2
    PE 199 F Physical Education Independent Study or 1-2
    PE 299 F Physical Education Independent Study 1-2
    PE 154 F Fitness Testing with Exercise Prescription 2

    Restricted Elective (1 unit) Units
    PE 134 F Swimming 1
    PE 149 F Swim for Fitness 1
    PE 151 F Water Aerobics/Pool Exercise 1
    PE 165 F Lifetime Fitness 1
    PE 192 F Water Polo 1
    PE 248 F Psychology of Sport 3
    *American Red Cross certification can be substituted at the
    discretion of the division. Student must take an additional two
    units from restricted electives.

Other programs related to swimming

This site uses cookies.
If you continue navigating, the use of cookies is deemed to be accepted.
See more  |